We are different Success Job for you Contact
We are different Success Job for you Contact
de en

How one man built an unbeatable team

The RACE RESULT story began in 1999, when our now CEO Sönke Petersen was just 16 years old. He decided to develop a software solution for timekeeping in sports. His product was such a success that it soon became the leading application in the German-speaking market.
But Sönke didn’t stop there. His next goal was a comprehensive package for timekeeping at sports events. After studying in the German city of Karlsruhe, in Barcelona, and at MIT and Harvard, Sönke joined forces with Nikias Klohr and Thorsten Vogel to found race result AG. We don’t want to toot our own horn — well, maybe a little — but our company has grown extraordinarily since then.
Our solutions for timekeeping in sports are used worldwide and offer the full package: software, hardware, online registration, race numbers, participant management and many other services. We’re proud to have many satisfied customers and steadily growing sales figures. For us, that’s clear proof that passion and creativity pay off in the long term.
You might be thinking this sounds like hot air. Don’t just take our word for it — have a look at the facts:

80+

countries have hosted events
using RACE RESULT

100%

global coverage with 9 distributors across 5 continents

10.000

events each year

10.000.000

race packs produced

50%

of all German sporting events use our solutions

1000%

Increase in clients and turnover within four years

10 Mio

Euros turnover in 2018

100%

shares owned by company staff

In it to win it.

Every year, over 10,000 events including city runs, marathons and cycle races use solutions from RACE RESULT. And this number is growing. So you can rest assured that while we aim for the skies, we’ve got our feet on solid ground. But we wouldn’t be RACE RESULT if we didn’t dream bigger. Our goal is the Olympics, and we wouldn’t mind adding the Hawaii Ironman along the way. This drive to be the best has been in our company’s DNA since the beginning. And we’re always looking for people who will go the distance with us. Open-minded people who will help take us to the next level and strive to achieve the impossible.

If not now, when?

Are you talented? Inquisitive? Do you refuse to be a cog in the machine? Then you’re just the kind of person we like. We’d like it even more if you sent us a job application today.

Wir sind anders Erfolge Job für Dich Kontakt
Wir sind anders Erfolge Job für Dich Kontakt
de en

Als Einzelkämpfer an den Start, als Teamplayer durchs Ziel.

Die Wurzeln von race result reichen bis ins Jahr 1999 zurück – da war unser heutiger CEO Sönke Petersen gerade einmal 16 Jahre alt. Er hatte sich vorgenommen, eine Softwarelösung für Sportzeitmessung zu entwickeln. Das gelang ihm so gut, dass sein Produkt bald die führende Anwendung im deutschsprachigen Markt wurde.
Da geht noch mehr, dachte sich Sönke: Der nächste Meilenstein sollte ein Komplettpaket für die Zeitnahme bei sportlichen Events werden. Nach seinem Studium in Karlsruhe, Barcelona, Harvard und dem MIT gründete Sönke zusammen mit Nikias Klohr und Thorsten Vogel die race result AG. Wir wollen uns nicht selbst loben – na gut, ein bisschen vielleicht – aber unser Unternehmen hat sich seitdem fabelhaft entwickelt.
Unsere Lösungen für die Sportzeitmessung liefern weltweit das ganze Programm: Software, Hardware, Online-Anmeldung, Startnummern, Teilnehmermanagement und viele weitere Services. Wir sind stolz auf unsere zufriedenen Kunden und den stetig wachsenden Umsatz – für uns ist das der handfeste Beweis, dass Leidenschaft und Kreativität sich nachhaltig auszahlen.
Die können mir viel erzählen, denkst Du jetzt vielleicht. Stimmt, können wir wirklich. Geh lieber auf Nummer Sicher und wirf einen Blick auf die Fakten:

70+

in über 70 Ländern
im Einsatz

100%

Auf allen 5 Kontinenten der Welt mit 9 Distributoren vertreten

10.000

Events pro Jahr

10.000.000

produzierte
Startunterlagen

50%

jedes 2. deutsche sportevent nutzt unsere Lösungen

1000%

Kundenstamm und Umsatz innerhalb von 4 Jahren verzehnfacht

10 Mio

Umsatz im Jahr 2017

100%

der Aktien werden von Mitarbeitern gehalten

Angetreten, um zu gewinnen.

Über 10.000 Events im Jahr wie Stadtläufe, Marathons oder Radrennen werden heute schon mit Lösungen von race result betrieben. Tendenz steigend – Du kannst Dir also sicher sein, hier bei aller Experimentierfreude eine solide Basis zu finden. Aber wir wären nicht race result, wenn wir nicht größer träumen würden: Olympia heißt unser Ziel, und gern nehmen wir auf dem Weg auch noch den Iron Man auf Hawaii mit. Der Blick zum Gipfel ist eben von Beginn an in unserer DNA als Unternehmen verwurzelt. Deshalb sind wir immer auf der Suche nach Menschen, die mit uns die Langstrecke laufen. Die uns mit offenem Geist und einem Sinn für das Unmögliche auf die nächste Stufe begleiten.

Wann, wenn nicht jetzt?

Du bist neugierig, talentiert und hast keine Lust, ein Rädchen im Getriebe zu sein? Finden wir super. Und so richtig super fänden wir es, wenn Du Dich heute noch bei uns bewirbst.